Picture
After recently publishing my book, “Does This Island Go To The Bottom?”  I wanted feed back from my peers, and maybe just a little exposure. So last week I sent a copy of my book to this guy in Florida who’s love of diving caused him to start up the first radio show dedicated to scuba diving called ScubaRadio.com. He goes by the name “Greg the Divemaster.” He started up the show about 15 years ago at the same time I was on my island hopping hiatus in the Caribbean and it has been going strong ever since.




I wasn’t expecting a response from Greg, at least not a quick response, but I got an email from him on Friday. He said he already read the first 50 pages of my book and loved it! He asked if I would come on the show Saturday, which was the next day, and talk about the book. Of course! Why would I say no?

It was a great experience and a little intimidating being interviewed on a radio show that’s broadcasted throughout the United States. ScubaRadio.com covers news and stories about all things evolved around diving and provides valuable information on ocean awareness and conservation while having fun doing it.

Here is the link to my interview with ScubaRadio.com promoting my book. Cut to minute mark 39:30 start of the interview. Or listen to the whole thing. And subscribe to ScubaRadio.com and listen to their podcasts for free on iTunes. It’s a great show!

Here's the Link!http://archives.warpradio.com/btr/ScubaRadio/020915.mp3





Leave a Reply.